Author Information
>> Manuscript Guidelines
>> Submit Manuscript Online
>> Rates
>> ASIPP Media Kit

Editorial Board

Order Pain Physician

Home page
ASIPP Guidelines
ASIPP Meetings
Opioid Guidelines
Spinal Guidelines

Pain Physician is a bi-monthly journal, the official publication of the American Society of Interventional Pain Physicians (ASIPP).

Pain Physician is a peer-reviewed, multi-disciplinary journal written by and directed to an audience of interventional pain physicians, clinicians and basic scientists with an interest in interventional pain management and pain medicine.

Pain Physician
presents the latest studies, research, and information vital to those in the emerging specialty of interventional pain management – and critical to the people they serve.
Alan D. Kaye, MD, PhD

Managing Editor - Bert Fellows, MA

Current issue highlights: (December 2014, Volume 17, Issue 6)


Laxmaiah Manchikanti, MD, Ramsin M. Benyamin, MD, Frank J.E. Falco, MD, and Joshua A. Hirsch, MD.

Laxmaiah Manchikanti, MD, Ramsin M. Benyamin, MD, Frank J.E. Falco, MD, and Joshua A. Hirsch, MD.

Simone Vigneri, MD, Gianfranco Sindaco, MD, Giampiero Gallo, MD, Matteo Zanella, MD, Valentina Paci, MD, Marco LaGrua, MD, Laura Ravaioli, PsyD, and Gilberto Pari, MD.

Laxmaiah Manchikanti, MD, Frank J.E. Falco, MD, Vidyasagar Pampati, MSc, and Joshua A. Hirsch, MD.

Nicholas Manolitsis, MD, and Foad Elahi, MD.

Gustavo Fabregat-Cid, MD, Marta Rosello, MD, Juan Marcos Asensio-Samper, MD, Vincent Luis Villaneuva-Perez, MD, Vicente Martinez-Sanjuan, MD, PhD, Jose De Andres, MD, PhD, and Urs Eichenberger, MD, PhD.

Takashi Egashira, MD, Makoto Fukasaki, MD, Hiroko Araki, MD, Akiko Sakai, MD, Mai Okada, MD, Yoshiaki Terao, MD, and Tetsuya Hara, MD.

Ah-Reum Cho, MD, PhD, Hae-Kyu Kim, MD, PhD, Jae-Young Kwon, MD, PhD, Tae-Kyun Kim, MD, PhD, Yun-Mi Choi, MD, and Kyung-Hoon Kim, MD, PhD.

Youn Young Lee, PhD, Chang-Hyung Lee , Sun Myung Lee, MS, PT, and Tae Gyu Kim, PT, PhD.

Foad Elahi, MD, and Chandan Reddy, MD.

Bassem O. Asaad, MD, Ruth A Reinsel, PhD, Eric DeVeaux, MD, Hadi Moten, MD, and Brian Durkin, DO.

Gabriele P Jasper, MD, Gina M Francisco, BSc, and Albert E Telfeian, MD, PhD.

Joseph C Hung, MD, Nyla Azam, MD, Vinay Puttanniah, MD, Vivek Malhotra, MD, and Amitabh Gulati, MD.

Raghu Maddela, MD, Sayed E Wahezi, MD, Steven Sparr, MD, and Allan Brook, MD.

Dongjin Baek, MD, Sang Eun Lee, MD, Woo-Jin Kim, MD, Sanghoon Jeon, MD, Kihwa Lee, MD, Jaewook Jung, MD, Hyunchul Joo, MD, Jae Hong Park, MD, Yonghan Kim, MD, and Young-gyun Choi, MD.
  16 Contrast Dispersion Pattern and Efficacy of Computed Tomography-Guided Cervical Transforaminal Epidural Steroid Injection
Prospective Study
Chan Hong Park, MD, PhD, and Sang-Ho Lee, MD, PhD.
  17 Pulsed Radiofrequency of the Composite Nerve Supply to the Knee Joint as a New Technique for Relieving Osteoarthritic Pain: A Preliminary Report
Technical Report
Lakshmi Vas, MD, Renuka Pai, MD, Nishigandha Khandagale, MD, and Manorama Pattnaik, MD.
  18 The Role of Pain Catastrophizing in the Provision of Rescue Analgesia by Health Care Providers Following Major Joint Arthroplasty
Prospective Study
Patricia Pinto, PhD, Teresa McIntyre, PhD, Vera Araujo-Soares, PhD, Ramon Ferro, MD, and Armando Almeida, PhD.
  19 Development of an Effective Topical Liposomal Formulation for Localized Analgesia and Anti-inflammatory Actions in the Complete Freund’s Adjuvant Rodent Model of Acute Inflammatory Pain
Animal Study
Katerina S Iwaszkiewicz, MD, and Susan Hua, PhD.